Tutorials

Add, Edit, or Delete Editors for Reseller


 

Editor Account

When an editor is added to a client account, the person can add, edit, and delete data for the client. Select the ‘Add/Edit Editor Account’ option on the menu (see above) and the ‘Editor Account’ dialog opens (see below).


 

Add/Edit Editor Account

Enter data on the form and then press the ‘Save Editor’ button. The newly created Editor will be selected.

An email like the one below will be sent to the email address entered for the editor account.

To add another editor press the Add Editor button in the left hand side bar.


 

Delete Editor Account

To remove an editor, select the editor record and then press the ‘Delete Editor’ button. Once an editor has been deleted it can't be reactivated.